Was the steak covered in the fridge? Could the brown spots be due to being exposed to air? Did you smell it before you froze it? Was is sticky/slimy? Do you want to risk getting sick? I would thaw it out, give it a good inspection (sniff, poke, prod and the what not) and if it still seems alright, I would cook it. Maybe I would feed it to someone else, but a Ribeye is a Ribeye, and Ribeyes are expensive. 4 days is pushing it to be left in the fridge though... Good luck.
No comments:
Post a Comment